Turn The Pages Get To Know Author Jennifer Carr

Jennifer CarrAbout the Author
Author | Speaker| Poet| Radio Show Host
Detroit native, Jennifer Carr is the President/CEO of soulSPOKEN Expressions, a conglomerate of several companies that empowers and encourages women to express their authentic, true self through the arts. As a poet, author and speaker, she is passionate, devoted and committed to women empowerment and personal development. As a licensed minister and a strong woman who has experienced great trial and tribulation, she believes in sharing her testimony to many women to encourage breakthrough, healing and restoration, spiritually, mentally, emotionally and physically. She is a member of the National Association of Professional Women.

Inside her soul coverTell us about your book?

Inside Her Soul captivates a poetic story of a woman who struggles with her identity and how she finds her place of beauty, freedom and wholeness. I share a lot of my story in this poetic work and how I overcame the struggle of insecurity, low self-esteem, emotional and mental abuse and promiscuity. I found Christ through my chaos. I tell my testimony to empower and encourage women to embrace their authentic beauty. I have a journaling section in the book that allows women who read my book to journal about their aha moments and answer the reflection questions I provide.

How did you come up with the ideas for this book? What was the most difficult aspect of writing this book?

I always loved writing poetry. A few years back, I discovered that God wanted me to use my writing to empower women around the world. I know since I struggled with my identity and have overcome the struggle, it was my vision and calling to empower and encourage women everywhere to do the same. The most difficult aspect of writing this book was allowing myself to be comfortable with being vulnerable and very transparent about my story. This is the meat and the authenticity of my ministry as a poet, author and speaker. I knew that in order for me to be able to reach the woman that I am called to reach, I must be real and authentic because in this I am relevant and relatable.

Is it something you’ve always done or always wanted to do?

Yes, I always something done since I was a little girl. I remember learning how to write poetry in my 7th grade year of middle. Ever since then, I have fallen in love with it. It is the sole way how I express myself.  When I started out writing, I didn’t know that I was going to be empowering and encouraging women through my writing. So I am humbly honored to be used by God in this poetic work.

Any advice to aspiring writers?

Keep writing. Don’t give up. You have a voice and you have a story to share. There is power in the pen.

Why do I write?

I write to empower. I write to inspire. I write to set women free. I write to exhort and encourage. I write to express me.

J.Carr Insider Her Soul banner

Are you ready to remove the bandages, release the bondage and reclaim your true beauty? 

Hey beautifuls! Yes, you! You are beautiful! Welcome to Inside Her Soul! I would like to thank each and every one of you for taking the time to read this poetic, inspirational and transforming work. I believe that this is NOT by happenstance or a coincidence. There was something that caused you to pick up this book. Perhaps, it was the cover or the title of the book. Or perhaps you are feeling disconnected from your inner self and want to get connected again. Perhaps, you have or had some struggles with your beauty, self-esteem and self-acceptance and desire to love who you are again. Maybe you are experiencing some heartache and trials in your life and you need some encouragement. Or, maybe you have some skeletons in the closet of your past that you need to face and don’t where to begin. If you can identify with any of these issues, you have chosen the right book.

I believe that this book was written specifically for you,beautiful!

Book Review: If you have read the book, please we do encourage posting book reviews on Amazon.com and other online bookstores.

Let’s Get Social! Connect with Author Carr online at:

 

Follow Author Jennifer Carr Virtual Book Tour...Great things are happening #‎InsideHerSoul ‬ http://bit.ly/1mA2oco  ‪#‎FABVTours‬

Follow Author Jennifer Carr Virtual Book Tour…Great things are happening #‎InsideHerSoul ‬ http://bit.ly/1mA2oco ‪#‎FABVTours‬

 

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Turn The Pages Get To Know Author Jennifer Carr

  1. Jennifer Carr says:

    Be Empowered! Be Inspired! Most importantly, Be you! There is only one you! Rock your beauty inside and out! Be fierce! Be fabulous! Be Fearless! IAMSOULSPOKEN MOVEMENT!!!! Thanks to @faithabeliever for this opportunity! Much love @iamsoulspoken

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

