#NewRelease Altars Of The Heart by April Minger

april mingerAbout the Author

April Minger was born and raised in Springfield, Ohio. After graduating from high school, April joined the United States Air Force. April works in the Insurance and Health Care fields, and also has a Master’s degree in Business, graduating with honors, and is a member of the Alpha Beta Kappa Chapter of The National Honor Society. She currently resides in Fort Drum, New York, where her husband serves on active duty as a member of the United States Army. April and her husband of eighteen years have two children.

April, tell us about your book?

‘Altars of the Heart’ is about how to experience a deeper relationship with the Lord from a pure heart. It takes the reader on a journey of self-evaluation and self-discovery where they are able to understand why the events of their past continue to trouble them in the present. This book is not a cookie-cutter; one-size fits all approach to worship, but rather an individual “guided tour” that helps the reader discover their own path to deeper worship.

How did you come up with ideas for this book?

‘Altars of the Heart’ came from my personal study time. I was doing a study on the life of Abraham, and that study led to a personal interest in the altars in bible. Because of this interest I began to study the meaning and uses of altars in Scripture. My study opened my spiritual eyes to the connection between the altars in the bible and the spiritual heart of man.

What was the most difficult aspect of writing this book?

I would say being able to write the book and share my story without sharing other peoples stories. I was very careful to write in a way that I was the only person exposed to the reader. It was not necessary to force others to be a part of something they may or may not be ready for. I have learned through my own journey that my testimony is all about bringing God glory and that does not leave room to offend or put down others. I f I need to do that in order to share a “testimony” then I need to reevaluate my motives.

Why do you write? Is it something you’ve always done, or always wanted to do? Or is it something that you started fairly recently?

I wrote this book because of my desire to share what I learned through personal study. This is not something I ever considered doing before, but I am excited about the possibility of the next book.

Who are your favorite authors?

I don’t really have a favorite author, but I do enjoy reading books written by: Joyce Meyer, John Eckhart, and John C. Maxwell.

What valuable lessons do you want readers to learn from your book?

To keep guard over your heart, we can’t always control what happens in life, but we can always choose how we respond! Don’t let anything or anyone distant your heart from the Lord!

Any advice to give to aspiring writers?

If you want to write, then do it! Don’t wait for the perfect time to start just start writing about what you are passionate about. Reach out to others who can help you fulfill your dream of writing; seek help from resources like writing and author coaches.

AltarsoftheHeart_Front_Cover_FINALAbout the Book

Do events from your past continue to play over and over in your mind? Do you feel like your relationship with God is not where it should be? Are you looking for a deeper worship experience?

If you answered yes to any of these questions, then I have some good news for you. The answer may seem far away, but it’s actually much closer than you think.

Altars of the Heart will take you on a journey to rediscover who you are and give you authentic tools to help you connect back to walking hand-in-hand with God through deeper worship.

The knowledge and insight that you will gain from reading this book will take you to a life of new-found liberation from insecurities, fear, doubt, shame, and un-forgiveness.

Order Altar Of My Heart by April Minger

Amazon ebook

Amazon paperback

Barnes & Nobles ebook

 

To view more of this tour, visit the schedule online at http://wnlbooktours.com/april-l-minger/#more-3337

To view more of this tour, visit the schedule online at http://wnlbooktours.com/april-l-minger/#more-3337

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to #NewRelease Altars Of The Heart by April Minger

  1. April Minger says:

    Thank you for hosting me today and allowing me to introduce myself to your readers.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

