#NewRelease “E3-Encouraged, Equipped, Empowered: Devotional Actions for Graceful Living,” by Bestselling Author Pamela Smith

Pamela Smith HS USEABOUT THE AUTHOR

Bestselling Author | Spiritual Teacher | Christian Speaker

Pamela D. Smith is a Spiritual teacher, author, and Christian speaker with a message that encourages, equips, and empowers. After overcoming some major trials in her life, she answered her call and began to passionately live out the command that Jesus gave to Peter in Luke 22:32 that says, when you are strengthened, strengthen your brother. Her outreach is to hurting women who need to experience a spiritual breakthrough and live everyday encouraged, equipped, and empowered. This charge led her to write her bestselling devotional of the same title.

Pamela, tell us about your book?

My book is a devotional that does exactly what the title says: it encourages, equips, and empowers-3 essentials of survival in the times that we are living in.

How did you come up with idea for this book?

I came up with the title because I know what it’s like to be discouraged, I know what it’s like to be ill-equipped, and I know what it’s like to be dis-empowered so once I was strengthened, I accepted the command that Jesus gave Simon in the book of Luke “once you are strengthened, strengthen your brother.” The book was a platform to do exactly that.

What was the most difficult aspect of writing this book?

The most difficult thing to writing the book was that I had so much to say and it was hard trying to figure out how to say it and make it flow. That’s how the book turned into a devotional. I wanted to give points of empowerment on different subjects.

Why do you write?

I write as a form of therapy for myself first and secondly as a way to encourage others.

What valuable lessons do you want readers to learn from your book?

The most valuable lesson that I want people to learn from my book is that -you are a spiritual force to be reckoned with and that things don’t happen to you, they happen through you.

Who are your favorite authors?

My favorite authors are TD Jakes, Jack Canfield, and Stormie O’martian

What book(s) are you reading now?

I am currently reading two books right now. I thought I was a little weird for doing that until a couple of weeks ago someone posted on Facebook that they read more than one at a time and then others started to admit that they do the same.  Instinct by TD Jakes and The Success Principles by Jack Canfield It is helping me to prioritize and put things into perspective.  I have always been very motivated and driven to put my best foot forward but this book intensifies the desire to do well and be positive.

What books have most influenced your life?

Stormie O’martian’s Power of a Praying Woman and Power of a Praying wife. Those two taught me how to communicate with God and tell Him what I wanted. Also, Purpose Driven Life by Rick Warren. That book affirmed to me that I really should live my life purpose driven.

If you had to choose, which writer would you consider a mentor?

I’m a little biased about this question because I would say that Bishop TD Jakes is a mentor because he is actually my pastor and every pastor should serve as a mentor and I am definitely being led in the right direction as well as being challenged to function as my highest self.

Any advice to give to aspiring writers?

The advice that I would give to aspiring authors is to just write. It may not initially make any sense at first but if you write and ask God to breathe on it, it will come to life.

E3 Encouraged

Get your copy today: E3: Encouraged, Equipped, Empowered: Devotional actions for graceful living by PAMELA SMITH Link: http://amzn.com/B00WFU7QZA

ABOUT THE BOOK

E3-Encouraged, Equipped, Empowered is a devotional read that challenges readers to make the necessary adjustments by doing some inner work in order to change attitudes and behaviors that lead to being discouraged, ill-equipped, and dis-empowered. The devotional gives tips on different topics so that readers can immediately live a life where they are encouraged to face each day with grace, equipped to handle life’s difficulties, and empowered to live the abundant life that Christ came for them to live.

Get your copy today:
E3: Encouraged, Equipped, Empowered: Devotional actions for graceful living
by PAMELA SMITH Link: http://amzn.com/B00WFU7QZA

Book Review If you have read the book; please we do encourage posting book reviews on Amazon.com and other online bookstores.

Pamela Smith CS FAB Book Banner nw

Let’s Get Social! Connect with Bestselling Author Pamela Smith online at:

Follow me on Facebook:

Facebook:  https://www.facebook.com/authorpamela?fref=ts  (fan page)

Twitter:  https://twitter.com/1transform @1transform

Hash-Tag: #EncouragedEquippedEmpowered

Website: www.pdenisesmith.com

Instagram: @pdenisesmith

For Bookings/Press Please Contact: LáTBoyd, Publicist-PR FAB Marketing/Branding @FaithAbeliever faithinorder@yahoo.com

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

