#NewRelease “Her Cry – Her Prayer – Her Praise: Looking Through Her Window of Life,” by Kimberly Robinson Green

Kimberly robinson green nw photoABOUT THE AUTHOR

Bestselling Author | Educator | Mentor | Speaker

Kimberly Robinson Green is a woman with a vision dedicated to making a difference; her love for people is very inspiring!  She is the Owner and Director of the Christina’s Preschool Academy and the founder of Women with A Vision (WWAV), an organization for women that was created to inspire and motivate others!

Kimberly is married to her husband of 22 years, David Green Sr., and she is the mother of three sons, all of whom have inspired her to move forward in her visions and dreams. Kimberly’s mentor and inspiration is her mother, Mrs. Christine Robinson, an entrepreneur, businesswoman and visionary of many projects. Grateful to have a mother with so many attributes and qualities, Kimberly has patterned herself after her.

She found her love for writing, approximately four years ago and managed to write her debut novel, an inspirational book titled: Her Cry – Her Prayer – Her Praise: Looking Through Her Window of Life 

Kimberly, tell us about your book?

My book is titled: Her cry Her prayer Her praise, it’s a moving tale about a young women facing some really hard times. She is raised in a very traditional and conservative Baptist home, where her Father is the Pastor. In spite of her upbringing, the obstacles of life finds her.  This is a remarkable tale about finding hope in a time of darkness, and the transcendent and trans-formative power of faith.

How did you come up with idea for this book?

I always loved the whole idea of creating stories, and making the characters come to life, I grew up in acting in school so I was always fascinated.   After the passing of my father, I didn’t know how to channel my pain of losing him, so I began to write.  Now I simply love it!

What was the most difficult aspect of writing this book?

I sometimes found it difficult to write when I have a lot going on, I tend to get writers block, with this book, making sure that it flowed well was the hardest part for me, and learning how to give my readers a clear idea of the atmosphere I was creating for my characters!

Why do you write? 

I love to write because it relieves me from stress, it’s very therapeutic for me.

What valuable lessons do you want readers to learn from your book?

The value lesson I want my readers to pull from my book is: Not to give up, no matter how hard things get, how deep the pain is, how long it last. God will never put more on us then we can bare.  That there is hope if they hang in there.

Who are your favorite authors?

Dr. Maya Angelou, Terry McMillan and Alex Haley.  These three choices are the reason I write.  I feel that they demonstrated the heart of writing; Dr. Angelou wrote from a stand point of encouraging others, Alex Haley’s views were dealing with great History and Terry McMillan introduced me to the Fiction world. All three are very instrumental in why I write today!

What book(s) are you reading now?

Unfortunately, I haven’t been reading any books lately; I’ve been super busy with writing and running my business. Prayerfully this summer will be more relaxed so I can play catch up with my reading!

What books have most influenced your life?

The Bible, it’s amazing on how many stories are in there, lessons taught and clear direction on life In general.  So the bible would be my choice!

If you had to choose, which writer would you consider a mentor?

The writer that’s influenced me the most would be Terry McMillan. I stated earlier, she introduced me to the world of Fiction writing, when I read How Stella got her groove back” how she made her character’s come to life, I said “That’s what I want to do” I was so excited.

Any advice to give to aspiring writers?

Be true to yourself, don’t waiver from what you believe in.  Understand that all styles of writing is very different, to find their own, and make it connect with the Audience that they develop. They can’t go wrong, and just to enjoy the ride!

HerCryHerPrayerHerPraise

Get your copy today: Her Cry – Her Prayer – Her Praise: Looking Through Her Window of Life by Kimberly Robinson Green Link: http://amzn.com/B00NPFR276

ABOUT THE BOOK

Isn’t it funny how life can be going well, and then, out of the blue, a curve ball is thrown your way? Well, that’s Thelma’s story.

Her name is Thelma McKinney, from a small town in Arkansas. Raised in a God-fearing, conservative home, living a life that seemed to be close to perfect, Thelma was introduced to a life changing event. Being the eldest daughter of a preacher, Thelma is constantly under pressure to always do what is right. She discovers a letter that totally changes her life. It can make or break her future, causing her to search for her true identity. Knowing nothing but her family, having never been away from her sheltered home; the obstacles are placing her in a situation that seems unbearable. Her goal is to do everything right and to never bring shame to her father’s ministry. But she is growing weary, feeling misplaced in her spirit and an emptiness in her soul. Thelma discovers the happiness she once had, is drifting away. Will she turn her back on God, the church, and her family?  Will she ever find true happiness, or will she throw in the towel?

As Thelma battles deception, hurt, and pain, can she recover enough to get back to her roots and become the young woman that God has called her to be?

Deeply moving and richly evocative, this is a remarkable tale about finding hope in a time of darkness, and about the transcendent and trans-formative power of faith. Her Cry-Her Prayer-Her Praise, will speak to many and inspire others to have the courage to overcome life’s obstacles!

Get your copy today:
Her Cry – Her Prayer – Her Praise: Looking Through Her Window of Life by Kimberly Robinson Green Link: http://amzn.com/B00NPFR276

Book Review If you have read the book, please we do encourage posting book reviews on Amazon.com and other online bookstores.

 Kimberly Robinson Green NW CS FAB Book Banner

Let’s Get Social! Connect with Bestselling Author Kimberly Robinson Green online at:

Follow me on Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/KimberlyRobinsonGreen

Website: www.about.me/kimberlyg333

Twitter: @kimberlyprtlnd

Hash-Tag: #HerCryHerPrayerHerPraise  

For Bookings/Press Please Contact:

Faith Abeliever Publicist-PR
FAB Marketing/Branding – @FaithAbeliever
faithinorder@yahoo.com

#FABVTOURS FB NW BANNER US2015

 

 

 

 

 

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

