#NewRelease “Pouring Into You,” by Donita Banks

Donita BanksABOUT THE AUTHOR

Author | Educator | Youth Minster | Speaker

Donita Thomas Banks realizes that after 53 years of God’s grace, mercy, love and forgiveness, it is her time, her season to pour into others. Donita has written numerous works that have been used for family, friends and workshops but never published. After recently losing her husband, Lester, to the poor choice of a drunk driver, realizing even more that everyone possesses the strength needed to make it through the toughest times but oftentimes need inspiration to begin the journey all over again. Dontia is a retired Educator of over 30 years-teaching kindergartener’s. Mrs. Banks honors her only biological child, L’De’Je’ in some of the book inspirations. L’De’Je’ is truly an inspiration for her mother, her work and all she encounters. Donita and Lester were blessed to nature spiritually and physically more than 30 children in long term ministry in their home. Donita lives tenderly tucked away in the small town of Silsbee, Texas.

She attends Union Baptist Church in her hometown. She is youth minister at her church and heads several youth organizations in her community and surrounding area. She is dedicated to the Christian Education of children, youth and plenty of TLC to the senior citizens. Donita enjoys writing, traveling, sports, planning and all genres of Christian indulgence.

 Donita, tell us about your book?

“Pouring Into You” does exactly what it says, it pours into you. Before your day begins or at the close of your hustle and bustle, “Pouring Into You” prepares your heart, mind, body and soul in everyday worship and meditation with simple thoughts and life reflections.

How did you come up with idea for this book?

Penning these words of inspiration is a dream come true.

What was the most difficult aspect of writing this book?

Encouraged by family, friends, strangers and foes to put these thoughts together…my reality is tangibly shared within this meditation.

Why do you write?

Writing is a warm relief from God, to me, to you. It is my delightful joy to share to inspire and encourage along life’s way.

What valuable lessons do you want readers to learn from your book?

Writing is a warm relief from God, to me, to you. It is my delightful joy to share to inspire and encourage along life’s way. The life lessons are many throughout this piece. Many will bring your own personal memories to life again.

Who are your favorite authors?

Pastors T. D. Jakes, Joel Olsteen and Stormie Ormartian are some of my favorite authors.

What book(s) are you reading now?

“The Bible”, God’s Holy Word and “The Power of a Praying Woman” by Stormie Ormartian has been extremely influential in developing me into the woman I am today.

What books have most influenced your life?

I am currently working on my next collection of “Pouring Into You”. Before going through the process of writing my own book I would say Stormie was my greatest mentor.

Any advice to give to aspiring writers?

Before going through the process of writing my own book I would say Stormie was my greatest mentor. But since working with my publicist and fellow Author LaTanyha Boyd I must say she is the “icing on my author’s cake”. I pray that every aspiring author, artist, and dreamer would pray, find purpose, listen to God, pray some more and get it done!!!

pouringABOUT THE BOOK

“And it shall come to pass in the last days, saith God, I will pour out of my Spirit upon all flesh: and your sons and your daughters shall prophesy, and your young men shall see visions, and your old men shall dream dreams: ” (Acts 2:17 KJV)

From a child, I was blessed to be attentive as others spoke, worked or played. Today, listening truly pays off as I pen these nuggets from my heart to yours. Recently, losing my husband, Lester, to the poor choice of a drunk driver. These nuggets have kept me going through some very difficult times. I’m confident in sharing them because they motivated me. Everyone possesses the strength needed to make it through the toughest times but oftentimes need inspiration to begin the journey. I am sure smiles will cross your face, chuckles will juggle your throat and lights will shine in your heart as many of these stories will be common to the life experiences you have had. These entries were written one a day. It is my desire to inspire you along your journey. #PouringIntoYou

 —I’ve always had lots of love…so I’m pouring my overflow into you.

—I’ve always had plenty of guidance…so I’m pouring my overflow into you.

—I’ve always had a positive environment… so I’m pouring my overflow into you.

—I’ve had love, joy, peace, understanding to no end so I’m pouring my overflow into you.

My life is not, nor has been perfect but it sure has been blessed. To God be the glory!!!

Get your copy today: 
Pouring Into You: Inspirational Journeys to Encourage, Motivate, Guide and Influence the Strength You Possess
by Donita Banks Link: http://amzn.com/B013K1YEUW 

Book Review If you have read the book, please we do encourage posting book reviews on Amazon.com and other online bookstores.

 Donita Banks CS FAB Book Banner

Let’s Get Social! Connect with Author Donita Banks online at:

Follow me on Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/donita.banks

Twitter:  @Dbanks5486 https://twitter.com/Dbanks5486

Hash-Tag: #PouringIntoYou

For Bookings/Press Please Contact:

Faith Abeliever Publicist-PR- @LaTBoyd1
FAB Marketing/Branding – @FaithAbeliever
faithinorder@yahoo.com

#FABVTOURS FB NW BANNER US2015

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

