#RockYourBook #NewRelease Children’s Book ‘Frank Yost Burnt the Toast, Please Don’t Pull The Fire Alarm,’ by Kristin Davis

Kristin Davis nw hsABOUT THE AUTHOR

Educator | Author | Evangelist | Motivational Speaker | Songwriter

Kristin J. Davis was born and raised in Pittsburgh Pennsylvania where she currently resides. After graduating High School, she went on to earn a Master’s Degree in “The Art of Teaching” from The University of Pittsburgh.

Kristin is an Educator and has been teaching since 1997. She has always been a very creative person and has always wanted to write children’s books. So far she has 7 children’s books published titled: Please Don’t Pull The Fire Alarm, Frank Yost Burnt the Toast, Ladybug Friend, What is your Name?, No time for Dilly Dally, Pancake Moon, and Kevin Seven The Rhyming Man along with 1 children’s music CD.

In addition to being an author, illustrator, and songwriter, she also serves the Lord in Ministry as an Evangelist. Ministry is Kristin’s heart and soul! Kristin has been serving in Ministry since November of 2009. Kristin is very excited to see GOD’S entire blessings manifest in her life!

Kristin, tell us about your book?

“Please don’t pull the fire alarm!” is about a little boy named Frank who is a prankster. One day he asked his older brother what would happen if he pulled the fire alarm at school.  His older brother told him: “Please don’t pull the fire alarm for it is not a toy! For if you pull the fire alarm Oooooooooohhh Boy!!!”

Well needless to say Frank didn’t listen and when he pulled the fire alarm the whole school and the whole community were in an uproar! Read the book to see what happens!

“Frank Yost Burnt the Toast” is about a group of boys who each try to cook dinner but things don’t quite work out as planned. Read the book to find out what happens!

How did you come up with idea for this book?

I am a teacher and something interesting is ALWAYS happening! Ideas for my books just pop into my head periodically and whenever that happens I just go with it. Whenever I get an idea I get out a pen and paper and write the book usually in one sitting.

What was the most difficult aspect of writing this book?

The most difficult aspect in writing this book was keeping in mind that little people are the targeted audience. When I write Children’s literature, I always have to make the shift from adult to kiddy mode. I think like a child would think while also keeping in mind the things that children find to be funny. Because I have been an Elementary School Teacher for many years I know what makes children laugh and I always incorporate that into my books. I am a fun teacher and I love to make my students laugh!

Why do you write?

I write because I love to rhyme all of the time! I constantly use rhyming words when I talk to my students just in general conversation. It’s silly and it’s funny. I also wanted to introduce children to books that are fresh, fun, and exciting. I love multicultural books and books that feature children who are a variety of hues. I also like to go outside of the box and include characters with blue hair, or triangle faces, or rectangle faces. I like to tap into children’s imaginations and doing things like that allow them to escape to a fantasy world of literature.

What valuable lessons do you want readers to learn from your book?

Research shows that children who are exposed to texts at an early age do better learning how to read. Rhyming is one of the key components in learning how to read. When children read my books, not only are they exposed to rhyming words, but I also include various activity pages at the end that allow students to do things like change the story’s ending, list rhyming words and complete comprehension questions. These are the kinds of things that children need to know how to do. It’s not just about learning to read but reading to learn. That is the most valuable lesson that I want my little readers to walk away with.

Who are your favorite authors?

If I had to choose a favorite author, I would definitely choose Dr. Seuss. His books are funny, they rhyme, and the characters are different. My favorite Dr. Seuss book is Green Eggs and Ham.

What book(s) are you reading now?

I have been studying books on Number sense. I am a math teacher and Number Talks are a big thing now in the math world.

What books have most influenced your life?

The book that has most influenced my life is The Holy Bible! I love The Word of God and it inspires me to be the best person that I can be. If you had to choose,

Which writer would you consider a mentor?

Again I would choose Dr. Seuss. He is a legend in the world of Children’s Literature and he wasn’t afraid to try new things.

 Do you have any advice to give to aspiring writers?

If I were to give advice to an aspiring writer it would be to always write what is in your heart. Don’t be afraid to be you and be creative. Have fun with your words! J

Please Don't Pull The Fire Alarm CoverABOUT THE BOOK

“Please don’t pull the fire alarm!” is about a little boy named Frank who is a prankster. One day he asked his older brother what would happen if he pulled the fire alarm at school? His older brother told him: “Please don’t pull the fire alarm for it is not a toy! For if you pull the fire alarm Oooooooooohhh Boy!!! Well needless to say Frank didn’t listen and when he pulled the fire alarm the whole school and the whole community were in an uproar! Stayed tuned for the book’s release to see what happens!

Get your copy today:  Please Don’t Pull The Fire Alarm! by Kristin Davis Link: http://amzn.com/B01DJOSXL6

Book Review If you have read the book; please we do encourage posting book reviews on Amazon.com and other online bookstores.

Frank Yost Burnt The Toast coverABOUT THE BOOK

Frank Yost and all of his friends attempt to cook dinner but somehow things don’t quite work out as planned. Read the book to find out what happens!

Get your copy today: Frank Yost Burnt The Toast! by Kristin Davis Link: http://amzn.com/B01DJP4OP4

 Book Review If you have read the book; please we do encourage posting book reviews on Amazon.com and other online bookstores.

Kristin Davis NW CS FAB Book BannerLet’s Get Social! Connect with Author Kristin Davis online at:

Follow me on Facebook:

Facebook:  https://www.facebook.com/kristindavis1538?fref=ts   (fan page)

Twitter:  https://twitter.com/koolkiddybooks3   @koolkiddybooks3

Hash-Tag: #DontPullTheFireAlarm

Visit Amazon’s Kristin J. Davis Page  http://www.amazon.com/Kristin-J.-Davis/e/B01DJOY2XE/ref=ntt_dp_epwbk_0 

For Bookings/Press Please Contact:

Lá Tanyha Boyd,
Faith Abeliever Publicist-PR
FAB Marketing/Branding Tweet: @LaTBoyd1 
faithinorder@yahoo.com @FaithAbeliever

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to #RockYourBook #NewRelease Children’s Book ‘Frank Yost Burnt the Toast, Please Don’t Pull The Fire Alarm,’ by Kristin Davis

  1. Anika Stewart says:

    I would like to subscribe

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

