Pastor leading double lives

Are you in Ministry…This is for you!

thebestmenowblog

abcdefghijklmnop.jpg

I had always heard that someone that leads a double life soon gets to a place of having to expose the truth. The truth is, it hurt me more to admit it than it did for me to expose it to others. As a pastor you are always being watched and judged, with the careful eye of someone that believes all pastors or phony. So to admit the truth of a double life became a burden I refused to accept.

I once heard someone tell me, “some things you don’t have to accept, they have accepted you.” Broken down, even if I didn’t admit it, soon I would get to a place that the inevitable would happen. So, then it happened, and I couldn’t avoid it. My truth smacked me in the face, and I had a head-on collision with what I had avoided all these years.

I pastor a…

View original post 383 more words

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

