#RockYourBook New Release ‘Silhouette of Her: Naked & Unashamed: A Poetic Journey of Faith’ by Bestselling Author Richale R. Reed

Richale R Reed HS PRESSABOUT THE AUTHOR

Bestselling Author | Motivational Speaker| Trainer | Board Certified Licensed Professional Counselor | Addiction Counselor

Richale, is a motivational speaker who happens to also be both a Board Certified licensed professional counselor and addictions counselor. Richale currently serves as the therapist for Monarch’s residential FBC/NMHD facility in Lumberton, NC where she loves what she “gets to do” every day to change lives.

It was partially due to her own past traumas that she became a therapist with a genuine love for people and crisis work. Her specialty is moving people from a place of stagnation to change! Her ability to relate amplifies her ability to “hold a room” as one of her corporate clients testified, regardless of the reason that she was given the mic. She has trained mental health and substance abuse professionals for agencies such as Addictions Professionals of North Carolina. She also has a passion for working with churches to understand the benefits of having counselors work with their congregations. Richale can be found giving motivational and inspirational information in the form of blogs and videos on her website, http://www.RichaleReed.com , on YouTube, and on Facebook search “Richale Reed Motivational Speaker” to connect. She is available for professional and motivational speaking services to businesses and churches, trainings for professionals and laypersons, and she specializes in customizing events and topics to make your event special. A poet and author, she is available to “spit” at your next poetry slam too!

In her spare time she loves spending time with God through spiritual practices, loves her time with family traveling, has always loved the experience of good food, and as an avid music lover, she has a special affinity for outdoor concerts.

Richale, tell us about your book?

Silhouette of Her: Naked and Unashamed is a poetic memoir of parts of my life that was actually written in the early 2000’s and compiled in 2005 but not released. It speaks of my journey and is relatable because it is also the journey of many women who have struggled to live in this world full of harsh judgments, criticisms, and expectations. These are women who still have the capacity for self-love and love for others.  I believe my book is unique in how it goes about telling my story, our stories.  It’s a must read whether you hate, like, or love poetry because it is more than poetry. It’s an opportunity for each reader to move from a place of stagnation to transformation and eventually have the powerful experience of witnessing their very own transformation.

How did you come up with idea for this book?

It was organic. I was a student at a predominantly Caucasian college and my professor would constantly insist that my interpretation of poetry was incorrect. Life was happening at the same time and I was inspired to process my life through poetry as a way of coping. I found it to be very helpful and because I love to help others, the idea to share what had helped me was a natural one.

What makes your book different from other poetry books?

My book is different from other poetry book because each poem is offset by a life’s lesson which is essentially an inside look at what was going on in my life at the time the poem was written and what I learned from it. I believe, there is no other book on the market like it!! So even if you don’t like poetry, you will love the experience you’ll have in my book. And yet there is a NEXT LEVEL. Think about it, how many poets are also therapists, who can help uncover themes found in the poems first then in the lives of the readers?  That is how I extend myself outside of the book. As a part of my BOOK TOUR, I am launching the Silhouette of Her: Naked and Unashamed BOOK CLUB all over to take the discussion to a deeper level and bring about transformation.  It’s going to be a wonderful experience that your organization can host.  I will make a personal appearance, sign books and tee shirts, and lead the book club experience.  How does that work?  Your institution (business, college, school, sorority, and other women’s group) or faith based organization (women’s fellowships, workshops, conferences etc.) orders a minimum bulk order of the book or the book and tees by contacting me on my website www.richalereed.com . Your newly formed SOH book club creates your meeting schedule (weekly [recommended], bi-weekly, or monthly). Then you contact me on www.richalereed.com to book me for a one or 2 day book club experience. It’s that easy.

What was the most difficult aspect of writing this book?

Overall it was an easy process because its origin wasn’t to write a book. It was my process for coping with my thoughts and feelings about life at the time. Interestingly enough, the most challenging aspect of the book is getting the word out through social media. I have resurrected Facebook, twitter, LinkedIn, and YouTube to make sure I get the word out. My husband has worked tirelessly on my website to make sure my followers have a pleasant experience so be sure to stop by RichaleReed.com, sign up for updates and inspirational messages and videos and you can connect to me from there on all my social media sites.

Why do you write?

I write as a form of therapy many times and other times to learn, to plan, and to remember where God has brought me from. I also write to encourage others.

What valuable lessons do you want readers to learn from your book?

Interesting question because this book is full of valuable lessons that I learned.  What’s unique is how I share them; a juxtaposition of poetry and life’s lessons. First you have a poem and next you have the lesson along with some encouragement for your journey. I want them to learn their responsibility in the process of transformation so that they can achieve it.

What’s next for you?

Well after the book tour is the book club which is geared towards women but I am open to a men’s group or mixed group. My husband and father didn’t read the book until the proof was delivered. They both can attest to the idea that this book is for everyone, including men because we are all relational. I will facilitate the first one at a church in Fayetteville in September. That is going to be so much fun because I love connecting with people. I am even more excited about the next phase of the writing process. I plan to follow this book up with a journal and another surprise that will help take this experience to the next level for each reader.

Who are your favorite authors?

I don’t have a favorite but I do have an appreciation for Maya Angelou and not just because I celebrated my gradation from Salem College at her house. It was mind boggling. Oprah was our commencement speaker and I was excited about going to Maya’s house to celebrate with my friend and her niece Rosa. I was too excited to meet Oprah. I believed that I was going to have a television show just like her and I did! I am naturally blessed with the gift of gab but when I met Oprah and Gail at the bar serving drinks, I could not talk. I “fanned out” as Wendy Williams would say.

What book(s) are you reading now?

The Spirit of Python by Jentenzen Franklin and The Shadow Effect: Illuminating The Hidden Power by Marianne Williamson, Debbie Ford, and Deepa Chopra, Conquering an Enemy Called Average by John Mason, and Let Nothing Disturb You by Teresa of Avila.

What books have most influenced your life?

Wheat Belly Total Health by Dr. Davis. (Weight loss/nutrition)…Body Image is a topic mentioned in the book as being a food addict has had a major impact on my life as food addiction is another part of my story.

If you had to choose, which writer would you consider a mentor?

That would have to be William Blake as I was inspired by his poetry and the idea that we should write not for eloquence of speech but to get a message to all people!

Any advice to give to aspiring writers?

Just write, write and write some more!  Write about what inspires you and do it in LOVE because anything outside of LOVE is outside of God. Regardless of your faith, we all need and want to be loved. LOVE will draw people to you and your message. Lastly, realize that a great responsibility comes with the gift use it to uplift and bring people together and it will serve you well.

silhoute of herABOUT THE BOOK

A revealing and inspirational journey of a young Christian woman’s struggle through a life filled with setbacks and set-ups through negative societal messages and traumatic experiences and how she overcame through her faith. Her story unfolds using a juxtaposition of poetry followed by deeply personal messages to her readers. Richale shares it all, from the degradation of being dismissed with the words, “You can go now,” after an uneventful “bootie call” to the liberation of discovering her voice through it all. Carefully crafted, she hopes each page will inspire you to embrace who you are through faith; in essence, joining her in becoming that Silhouette of Her: Naked and Unashamed.

Get your copy today:  Silhouette of Her: Naked & Unashamed: A Poetic Journey of Faith by Richale R. Reed  Link: https://amzn.com/B01J8RBPPO

Book Review: If you have read the book, we encourage posting book reviews on Amazon.com and other online bookstores.

Richale R Reed CS FAB Book Banner BSLet’s Get Social! Connect with Bestselling Author Richale Reed MA, LPC, LCAS online at:

Follow me on Facebook: Richale Reed MA, LPC, LCAS

Bestselling Author |Motivational | Inspirational Speaker 

Website: www.richalereed.com

Facebook:  www.facebook.com/richale.r.reed  (fan page)

Twitter:  https://twitter.com/richalerreed  @richalerreed

Hash-Tag: #Silhouetteofher #Silhouetteofherbooktour #Silhouetteofherbookclub

LinkedIn: https://www.linkedin.com/in/RichaleReed

Email: Richale@RichaleReed.com

Book Launch: https://booklaunch.io/richalerreedsilhouetteofher/soh
Amazon Author’s Page: https://www.amazon.com/-/e/B01JGKYU1Y
Get your Kindle Copy Autograph: https://www.authorgraph.com/authors/richalerreed

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

